Give to the Lord

My morning devotion was centered on Psalm 29. Give to the Lord, you heavenly beings… Angels are to give to God what he is due, to be in awe of his splendor and wonder. As I read this Psalm and thought of what the angels were to reflect upon as they worshiped God, I made the conscious decision to thank God for these same things.

The voice of God is so strong that it decimates the forests of Lebanon and the impenetrable timbers of this world. The enemies of God frolic like young animals in his presence rather than threaten him. His voice like mighty thunder or the surf of the sea. Unlike anything that we have experienced, unlike anything experienced by heavenly beings.

This morning I was able to share in worship with angels.

About Checking The Mail

I am Carl Feril, a minister and retired Licensed Clinical Marriage and Family Therapist. I am married to Janet, who is far better than I deserve, and have two wonderful sons. CW is living in Waterloo, KS and is married to Kelly through whom I have 4 step-grandsons and 16 great-grandkids and 1 great-greatgrandchild. Orrin lives here in St John and is married to Meagan, and they have Jayce and Mara. God has blessed me beyond measure and I hope to share all those blessings with others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment